Evita – Original Motion Picture Soundtrack


Categories: ,


Evita charts the young and ambitious Eva Peron’s meteoric rise to sainthood. Set in Argentina between 1934-1952, the Tony-winning musical follows Eva Duarte on her journey from poor illegitimate child to ambitious actress to, as wife of military leader-turned-president Juan Peron, the most powerful woman in Latin America, before her death from cancer at age 33.


Disc 1

1. “A Cinema in Buenos Aires, July 26, 1952”
2. “Requiem for Evita”
3. “Oh What a Circus”
4. “On This Night of a Thousand Stars”
5. “Eva and Magaldi / Eva Beware of the City”
6. “Buenos Aires”
7. “Another Suitcase in Another Hall”
8. “Goodnight and Thank You”
9. “The Lady’s Got Potential”
10. “Charity Concert / The Art of the Possible”
11. “I’d Be Surprisingly Good for You”
12. “Hello and Goodbye”
13. “Peron’s Latest Flame”
14. “A New Argentina”

Disc 2

1. “On the Balcony of the Casa Rosada (Part 1)”
2. “Don’t Cry for Me Argentina”
3. “On the Balcony of the Casa Rosada (Part 2)”
4. “High Flying, Adored”
5. “Rainbow High”
6. “Rainbow Tour”
7. “The Actress Hasn’t Learned the Lines (You’d Like to Hear)”
8. “And the Money Kept Rolling In (and Out)”
9. “Partido Feminista”
10. “She Is a Diamond”
11. “Santa Evita”
12. “Waltz for Eva and Che”
13. “Your Little Body’s Slowly Breaking Down”
14. “You Must Love Me”
15. “Eva’s Final Broadcast”
16. “Latin Chant”
17. “Lament”

Sign up to our newsletter

Sign up to our mailing list to be one of the first to know about upcoming events and exclusive announcements!