Cats – Original 1982 Broadway Cast


Categories: ,


Adapted from TS Eliot's 'Old Possum's Book of Practical Cats', with music by Andrew Lloyd Webber and winner of 7 Tony Awards including Best Musical, 'CATS' tells the story of one magical night when an extraordinary tribe of cats gathers for its annual ball to rejoice and decide which cat will be reborn.


Disc 1

  1. The Overture
  2. Prologue: Jellicle Songs For Jellicle Cats
  3. The Naming Of Cats
  4. The Invitation To The Jellicle Ball
  5. The Old Gumbie Cat
  6. The Rum Tum Tugger
  7. Grizabella: The Glamour Cat
  8. Bustopher Jones
  9. Mungojerrie And Rumpelteazer
  10. Old Deuteronomy
  11. The Jellicle Ball
  12. Grizabella: The Glamour Cat / Memory – Medley

Disc 2

  1. The Moments Of Happiness
  2. Gus: The Theatre Cat
  3. Growltiger’s Last Stand / The Ballad Of Billy McCaw
  4. Skimbleshanks The Railway Cat
  5. Macavity The Mystery Cat
  6. Mr. Mistoffelees
  7. Memory
  8. The Journey To The Heaviside Layer
  9. The Ad-Dressing Of Cats
Sign up to our newsletter

Sign up to our mailing list to be one of the first to know about upcoming events and exclusive announcements!