The American Theater Critics Association and the members of the Theater Hall of Fame have voted to induct Andrew into the Theater Hall of Fame for Lifetime Achievement in Theater.

Other inductees this year include the actors Jim Dale, John McMartin and Lynn Redgrave; producers Roger Berlind and Ted Mann; the composer Stephen Schwartz; and, posthumously, the late playwright/actor Charles Ludlum.

Broadway publicist Shirley Herz will be presented with the 2009 Theater Hall of Fame Founders Award for Outstanding Contribution to the Theatre.

The American Theatre Hall of Fame was founded in 1971. Eligible inductees come from many disciplines including actors, playwrights, designers, directors and producers who have had a career on Broadway spanning at least twenty-five years with a minimum of five major theatrical credits. Approximately 400 voting members from the Theatre Hall of Fame and the American Theatre Critics Association make the selections.

_Image c. John Swannell._

Sign up to our newsletter

2018 marks Andrew's 70th Birthday year and there are lots of exciting plans in the works - sign up to our mailing list to be one of the first to know!